Ran into a  lady I know today and told her about how Catnip oil has been scientifically proven to be 10x more effect on repelling mosquitoes than DEET . I have some growing on my porch....crush the blooms before going out to repel the little buggers. Eventually I will have an herb garden and offer the herb to my local Alaskans. Unfortunately Catnip oil is very expensive...not that it takes much, but near 80 bucks is a lot to shell out. Anyhow, I forgot to mention that Tea Tree oil (melaluca) has also been very effective for me. And it is also clarifying for the skin. I made up a very versatile and useful mixture I can use on the whole family. What awesome is the ingredients are antibacterial so they help keep us clean and germ free, are quite refreshing, and also replenishing to our sun stricken skin. I use peppermint, lavender, and tea tree in organic Aloe....actually chemical free aloe...feels just like the plant!  The ingredients are very affordable at Mountain Rose Herbs. Or I can make up a batch and sell it to ya! Or just get some Tea Tree oil from Mountain Rose and use it straight (i have it in my fishing bag!)



Leave a Reply.